Heading North

Some surprising new in Darwin means I’ll be heading back there, and I’ve decided to drive too. My own Thelma and Louise trip.

So much planning to do now. Leaving Melbourne next Tuesday. I’ll be there on the weekend and back at work on Monday 3rd September.

The drive will be cool. I am very well-informed and have planned it well. The car’s getting the overhaul. I’m getting a new timing belt. The mechanic’s checking the seals and hoses. I’m taking fuel and water. I know not to stop for people pretending to be dead on the side of the road. I leave next Tuesday, doing it in five legs.

Staying in Adelaide on Tuesday night with a friend from uni. (8 hour drive) Staying in Coober Pedy on Wed night. (9 hour drive) Staying with a friend in Alice Springs on Thurs (7.5 hr drive) On Friday I’ll make it to Newcastle Waters (9 hour drive) and then on Saturday I’ll be in Darwin.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

